China News / 51 countries united against atrocities on Muslims in China, joint statement came out in UN

Zoom News : Oct 23, 2023, 04:00 PM
China News: The atrocities being committed against Uyghur Muslims in China are well known. The whole world knows how Uyghur Muslims are being treated in China. Meanwhile, a joint statement has come out in the United Nations General Assembly regarding the atrocities being committed by China on Uyghur Muslims in China. 51 countries have united against these atrocities being committed on China's Muslims. These 51 countries have signed against China.

The work of the Third Committee of the UN is to work on the issue of human rights. This committee has taken this action on the atrocities against this particular religion by the Chinese government. The condition of Muslims in the neighboring country China is not hidden from anyone. In fact, China imposes various types of restrictions on Uyghur Muslims to prevent them from practicing their religion.

Which countries signed the joint statement against China?

Canada, Germany, France, Japan, America, England and other states have signed this joint statement of the UN. Uyghur Muslims live in Xinjiang province of China. Uyghur activists say the Chinese regime has continued to commit atrocities against Uyghur and other predominantly Muslim communities. Muslims living in Xinjiang province are also called East Turkistan Muslims.

What is Pakistan's stand?

Pakistan's name is not among the 51 countries that have signed it. This Pakistan speaks on the rights of Muslims all over the world, but does not have the courage to say anything on the atrocities being committed on Uyghur Muslims in China. Whereas Pakistan is a completely Islamic country. However, India's stand on this issue is that India follows the policy of not interfering in the internal affairs of any country. India itself does not want anyone to point a finger at their sovereignty and interfere in India's internal affairs.