Under-19 Asia Cup / BCCI announced Team India - India-Pakistan will clash once again

Zoom News : Nov 25, 2023, 08:00 PM
Under-19 Asia Cup: Team India's dominance was seen first in the Asia Cup and then in the World Cup 2023. Team India won the Asia Cup but had to face defeat in the final of the World Cup. However, one thing remained the same in both the tournaments – Team India's one-sided victory over Pakistan. The clash between India and Pakistan in the Asia Cup and World Cup entertained the fans. Now once again there is going to be a clash between India and Pakistan on the cricket field, for which Team India has been announced. This clash will take place in next month's Under-19 Asia Cup.

BCCI announced Team India for the Under-19 Asia Cup on Saturday 25 November. The Indian team of 15 members has been announced for this 8-team tournament starting from 8th December in UAE. The Junior Cricket Committee of BCCI has handed over the command of Team India to 19-year-old all-rounder Uday Saharan of Punjab Cricket Association, while Soumya Kumar Pandey of Madhya Pradesh is the vice-captain of the team.

Opportunity to prepare for the World Cup

Players belonging to a total of 12 state associations including Mumbai, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh have got a chance in this squad of 15 members. The captaincy of the previous Under-19 team was given to Yash Dhull of Delhi, but this time no player from Delhi is a part of this team. This tournament will serve as preparation for the Under-19 World Cup to be held in South Africa next year and will also become the basis for team selection for it.

India-Pakistan in one group

Apart from India, teams from Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Japan, UAE and Nepal will also participate in the tournament. Except the first semi-final and final, all the matches will be played at the ICC Academy in Dubai. The semi-finals and final will be played at Dubai International Stadium. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Nepal are in one group. The tournament will start on December 8 with the clash between India and Afghanistan, while the India-Pakistan match will be played on December 10. The final will be held on 17th December. India has won the tournament held 9 times so far 8 times.

india squad

Uday Saharan (captain), Arshin Kulkarni, Adarsh Singh, Rudra Mayur Patel, Sachin Dhaas, Priyanshu Molia, Musheer Khan, Aravelli Avnish Rao (wicketkeeper), Soumya Kumar Pandey (vice-captain), Murugan Abhishek, Inesh Mahajan (wicketkeeper), Dhanush Gowda, Aaradhya Shukla, Raj Limbani, Naman Tiwari. Reserve- Prem Deokar, Ansh Gosai, Mohammad Aman.

india schedule

8 December- India vs Afghanistan

10 December- India vs Pakistan

12 December- India vs Nepal