Maharashtra Political / Discord before cabinet expansion Many MLAs of Shinde faction angry names not in the list of ministers

Zoom News : Aug 09, 2022, 10:31 AM
Maharashtra Cabinet Expansion: Cabinet expansion is to be held in Maharashtra today. But before that the news of displeasure has started coming. According to sources, some MLAs of Chief Minister Eknath Shinde faction are angry. These MLAs are said to be upset because their names are not in the list of ministers. Today 18 ministers can take oath in Raj Bhavan. Out of these, 9 MLAs can be from Shinde faction and 9 MLAs can be from BJP.

9 possible leaders to take oath from Shinde faction

  1. grandfather straw
  2. sandipan bhumre
  3. Gulabrao Patil
  4. Uday Samant
  5. Shabhuraje Desai
  6. Tanaji Sawant
  7. Abdul Sattar
  8. Deepak Kesarkar
  9. Sanjay Rathod
9 Likely Leaders To Take Oath From BJP

  1. Chandrakant Patil
  2. Sudhir Mungantiwar
  3. Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil
  4. Girish Mahajan
  5. Suresh Khade
  6. Ravindra Chavan
  7. Atul Sawe
  8. Mangalprabhat Lodha
  9. Vijaykumar Gavit
Shinde-Fadnavis took oath on June 30

Let us inform that on June 30, Eknath Shinde took oath as the Chief Minister and Devendra Fadnavis as the Deputy Chief Minister. An aide of Shinde, on the condition of anonymity, said that the next phase of cabinet expansion will take place later. Shinde rebelled against Shiv Sena in June and formed the government with the support of BJP along with several rebel leaders. Sources said that Shinde will have a heavy responsibility of giving place to the rebel leaders in the cabinet.

On the other hand, Leader of Opposition in Maharashtra Assembly Ajit Pawar claimed that Shinde had promised ministerial posts to every MLA who came in his camp. "Now Shinde is not able to fulfill his promise, so the cabinet expansion has been delayed. The chief minister should explain the reason for the delay.