Presidential Election Results 2022 / Draupadi Murmu will be the 15th President of the INDIA country

Zoom News : Jul 21, 2022, 08:14 PM
Presidential Election Results 2022 : NDA's candidate Draupadi Murmu will be the 15th President of the country. She will be the first tribal and second woman president of the country. Murmu defeated the opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha in the third round itself in the counting which started at 11 am on Thursday. Murmu got 50 per cent of the required electoral votes in the third round itself.

540 MPs voted for Murmu and 208 for Sinha

According to Rajya Sabha Secretary General PC Modi, the counting of votes of MPs was completed at 2 pm. Draupadi Murmu got 540 votes in this. Their total value is 3 lakh 78 thousand. Yashwant Sinha got the votes of 208 MPs. Whose vote value is 1 lakh 45 thousand 600. A total of 15 votes of MPs were rejected. According to sources, 17 MPs have done cross voting.

Murmu beat Sinha in counting of 10 states too

Even in the count of the first 10 states, there is a long gap of figures between Murmu and Sinha. There were total 1138 valid votes in these states, whose value is 1 lakh 49 thousand 575. Of these, Murmu got 809 votes. Their value is 1 lakh 5 thousand 299. Whereas Yashwant Sinha got 329 votes, whose total value is 44 thousand 276.

These 10 states include the votes of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand, besides Andhra Pradesh. Of these, there are BJP and coalition governments in 7 states. On the other hand, Congress and its allies have governments in Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh. Jaganmohan Reddy is the CM in Andhra Pradesh, who had announced his support to the NDA.

Swearing-in on 25th, preparations for celebration in BJP office

President Ram Nath Kovind's term ends on the midnight of July 24. The new President will be sworn in on 25 July. Here Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also go to meet Draupadi Murmu after the counting. Cabinet ministers and BJP national president JP Nadda can also accompany him. Apart from this, preparations are also being made for the celebration in the Delhi Head Office of BJP. JP Nadda will also be involved in this.