DC vs GT / Gujarat won the toss and decided to bowl first against Delhi - see playing 11

Zoom News : Apr 24, 2024, 07:07 PM
DC vs GT: Today Delhi Capitals will face Gujarat Titans in the 40th match of IPL 2024. The match will be played at Delhi's home ground Arun Jaitley Stadium from 7:30 pm. Gujarat won the toss and chose to bowl. DC and GT will face each other for the second time this season. Last time Delhi had won by 6 wickets. Today will be the ninth match of both the teams this season. Delhi is at eighth place in the points table with 6 points after 3 wins out of 8. On the other hand, Gujarat is at sixth position with 8 points after 4 wins out of 8.

Gujarat won the toss

Gujarat Titans captain Shubman Gill has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Delhi Capitals. Captain Shubman Gill has not made any changes in the playing-11. At the same time, Delhi captain Rishabh Pant said that if he had won the toss, he would have decided to bat first. This is Shubman's 100th IPL match. Delhi team has made two changes in the playing-11. Shai Hope has been included in the playing-11 in place of David Warner and Sumit Kumar in place of Lalit Yadav.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Jack Fraser McGurk, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (captain and wicketkeeper), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar.

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill (captain), Sai Sudarshan, David Miller, Azmatullah Omarzai, Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Taveta, Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmed, Mohit Sharma.