T20 World Cup / Indian bowler scared Miller for the World Cup, said - he is a threat to me

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 14, 2024, 06:00 AM
T20 World Cup: The South African team has not won the T20 World Cup trophy even once. This time Aiden Markram has been made the captain of the African team for the upcoming T20 World Cup. In such a situation, under the captaincy of Aiden, the team would like to end the trophy drought. Star batsmen like Heinrich Klaasen and David Miller have also got a chance in the South African team. Now Miller has told which Indian bowler he is in danger from in the T20 World Cup. Let us know about it.

David Miller gave this statement

David Miller is expecting a tough competition with the likes of Jasprit Bumrah in the context of next month's T20 World Cup. David Miller said that there are many good Indian players. But being a batsman, I am facing the bowlers, at the moment Jasprit Bumrah is bowling well. And he has been a world-class bowler for many years. He is a threat to me, as well as to other batsmen in the World Cup.

'Will perform well in T20 World Cup'

T20 World Cup 2024 will start from June 1 on the soil of America and West Indies. On this David Miller said that the team we have at the moment has played a lot of cricket together in the last few years and has a lot of confidence and has achieved a lot of success. We have a lot of experience, people who have faced pressure before and dealt with it successfully. So I have no doubt that together we will definitely give our best performance in the T20 World Cup. We have the players to do that.

Miller praised Sai Sudarshan

David Miller plays for Gujarat Titans in IPL. He also praised his teammate batsman Sai Sudarshan who is giving his best performance in the current season of IPL. Miller said that he is a very talented player. He still has a long career ahead of him. I have enjoyed watching him play. I love the way he prepares. He is a very smart young man with a lot of talent.

South Africa team for T20 World Cup 2024:

Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuyn, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.