Lok Sabha / Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 4 : Violence plagues Bengal, 10.27% voter turnout till 9am

India Today : Apr 29, 2019, 10:39 AM
As 72 Lok Sabha constituencies across nine states, mostly in the Hindi heartland, go to polls today in the fourth phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP will defend 45 of the seats it won in the 2014 Lok Sabha battle. These include 13 in Rajasthan, 12 in Uttar Pradesh, five in Madhya Pradesh, three in Bihar, three in Jharkhand, eight in Maharashtra and one in West Bengal. Several stars were seen in the voting