Political / NDA list for Bihar released, Ravi Shankar Prasad replaces Shatrughan Sinha at Patna Sahib

Hindustan Times : Mar 23, 2019, 12:11 PM
The National Democratic Alliance on Saturday released its list of all 40 Lok Sabha candidates in Bihar. Disgruntled BJP Lok Sabha MP from Patna Sahib Shatrughan Sinha has been replaced by senior BJP leader and Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad. Sinha is the two-time sitting MP from Patna Sahib. Sinha had recently took part in two mega rallies organised by the opposition parties.

Union Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh was named the NDA candidate from Purvi Champaran. He is the sitting MP from this constituency.

The list was released at a press conference attended by Bihar BJP chief Nityanand Rai, JD-U state president Vashisht Narayan Singh and LJP state unit head Pashupati Paras.

On March 17, the three NDA constituents announced the list of constituencies each party will contest in the Lok Sabha election. The BJP and JD-U are contesting 17 Lok Sabha seats each in Bihar. The LJP has got remaining six seats in the NDA seat-sharing arrangement.