T20 World Cup / Pakistan register 1st victory against team india in world cup history because of these 3 players

Zoom News : Oct 25, 2021, 06:13 AM
T20 World Cup | Team India suffered a crushing 10-wicket defeat against arch-rivals Pakistan in the T20 World Cup being played in UAE and Oman on Sunday due to top order and lower order failure and flop bowling. This was the team's first defeat in World Cup history in the ODI and T20 formats combined and with this the victory campaign against Pakistan for the last 29 years also came to an end. India had won all 12 matches (seven in ODIs and five in T20Is) in the World Cup after 1992, but first the killer bowling of Shaheen Shah Afridi and then the captains Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan. Pakistan got their first win against India with an unbeaten century partnership.

From the very first ball of this match, the Pakistani team had the upper hand, because here Shaheen took the wicket of India's vice-captain Rohit Sharma. Shaheen then clean bowled KL Rahul, who showed his dreaded form in the practice match. Shaheen did not stop here and later took the wicket of captain Virat Kohli and gave his team the lead. India could not recover from the initial setbacks from Pakistan's fast bowlers till the end and could manage only 151 runs for seven wickets.

When India had scored this score, everyone expected it to be a good and exciting match. But here Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan had come as if to change history. Both these players did not spare any Indian bowler and scored runs all around the field. Rizwan hit four and six in the first over of Indian fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. This was the reason why Kohli had to hand over the ball to Varun Chakraborty in the powerplay itself. Babar and Rizwan's footwork, placement and timing were amazing, in front of which India's fast bowlers and spinners did not work. Both of them put pressure on India by rotating the strike and eventually led the team to a huge and memorable victory.