GT vs PBKS / Punjab won in the last over - defeated Gujarat by 3 wickets

Vikrant Shekhawat : Apr 04, 2024, 11:18 PM
GT vs PBKS: Punjab Kings defeated Gujarat Titans by 3 wickets in the 17th match of the Indian Premier League-2024 (IPL). This is Punjab's first win after two consecutive defeats. Punjab won the toss and chose to bowl first at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Thursday. Batting first, Gujarat scored 199 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Punjab achieved the target with 7 wickets in 19.5 overs. Shashank Singh played an unbeaten inning of 61 runs on 29 balls. He has scored his first fifty in IPL. Ashutosh Sharma scored 31 runs on 17 balls. Noor Ahmed got two wickets.

GT captain Shubhman Gill played a half-century innings of 89 runs on 48 balls. Sai Sudarshan was out after scoring 33 runs. Kagiso Rabada took two wickets from Punjab. Harpreet Brar and Harshal Patel got one wicket each.

Ashutosh Sharma was out after scoring 31 runs. He was caught by Darshan Nalkande at the hands of Rashid Khan. Jitesh Sharma (16 runs) was caught by Rashid Khan at the hands of Darshan Nalkande. Mohit Sharma got Sikandar Raza out caught behind. Sam Curran (5 runs) was caught by Azmatullah Omarzai at the hands of Kane Williamson.

Noor Ahmed took the wickets of Prabhsimran Singh (35 runs) and Jonny Bairstow (22 runs). Umesh Yadav bowled captain Shikhar Dhawan (one run).