Rajasthan Cricket / RCA will get permanent president on 8th April - nomination on 4th April, coronation of Dhananjay Singh fixed

Zoom News : Mar 17, 2024, 04:35 PM
Rajasthan Cricket: Rajasthan Cricket Association will get a new president on 8th April. RCA Chief Electoral Officer Sunil Arora has released the election schedule. Under this, the final voter list will be released after objections on the voter list. After this, after nomination, scrutiny and withdrawal of nominations, voting will be done on April 8 and then the result will be released.

The coronation of Dhananjay Singh Khinvsar, son of Health Minister Gajendra Singh Khinvsar, to the post of RCA President is considered certain. However, controversy has started with the announcement of elections due to the removal of names of BJP leaders Parakram Singh and Brij Kishore Upadhyay from the list of RCA office bearers.

RCA election program

  • Objections can be lodged on the voter list from 27th to 29th March.
  • The objections to the voter list will be heard on April 1 and 2.
  • The final voter list will be released on April 3.
  • Nominations will be filed on April 4 from 11 am to 5 pm.
  • Scrutiny of nomination papers will take place on 5th April.
  • The list of qualified candidates will be released on 6th April.
  • Withdrawal of nominations will be possible till 5 pm on 7th April.
  • If only one nomination comes for the post of President, the result will come on April 7 only.
  • If there is more than one candidate, voting will be held on April 8 from 10 am to 1 pm.
  • The results will be released immediately after voting on April 8.
  • Dhananjay Singh's coronation decided
Dhananjay Singh Khinvsar, son of Health Minister Gajendra Singh Khinvsar, is being considered as the candidate for the election for the post of President of Rajasthan Cricket Association. Because after removing the names of former Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathod's son Parakram Singh and BJP Sports Cell convenor Brij Kishore Upadhyay from the list of RCA officials, no strong candidate is visible in front of Dhananjay Singh.

Along with this, Bhavani Samota and Nagaur Secretary Rajendra Singh Nandu, who dominate the current executive of Rajasthan Cricket Association, are also seen standing with Dhananjay Singh. It is because of these two that Dhananjay Singh was made the acting president of Rajasthan Cricket Association. Now both of them, along with their supporting district cricket associations, are busy making a strategy to make Dhananjay Singh Khinvsar the permanent president.

Election process is wrong, should be stopped- Upadhyay

State convenor of BJP's sports cell and secretary of Dausa District Cricket Association, Brij Kishore Upadhyay said that the election process of Rajasthan Cricket Association is completely wrong. The Congress executive is trying to hide its dark deeds by hastily issuing election notices, but I will not let this happen. I will not only lodge an objection with Chief Electoral Officer Sunil Arora regarding the wrong election process, but will also go to court if necessary. Under no circumstances will I allow people involved in corruption to remain in Rajasthan Cricket Association.

Earlier on March 9, Dhananjay Singh was made the acting president of RCA at KL Saini Stadium in Jaipur. During this meeting, the resignation of Vaibhav Gehlot was accepted. After this, RCA Secretary Bhavani Samota has announced to hold elections on 8th April.

Let us tell you that any officer from the current executive can contest the election for the post of President in Rajasthan Cricket Association. At present there are 33 district unions in the state. Among these, an adhoc committee has been formed in Jaipur. In such a situation, at present 96 officials of 32 district unions can contest for the post of president, while secretaries of 33 district unions can cast their vote for the post of president.

List of current voters of RCA elections

Rajesh Bhadana from Ajmer, Pawan Goyal from Alwar, Manish Dev Joshi from Banswara, Abhinav Jain from Baran, Devaram Chaudhary from Barmer, Shatrughan Tiwari from Bharatpur, Rampal Sharma from Bhilwara, Ratan Singh from Bikaner, Rajkumar Mathur from Bundi, Shakti Singh from Chittorgarh. , Sushil Sharma from Churu, Pradeep Nagar from Dausa, Somendra Tiwari from Dholpur, Sushil Jain from Dungarpur, Manish Dharnia from Hanumangarh, Amitraj from Jaipur, Vimal Sharma from Jaisalmer, Satish Vyas from Jalore, Farooq from Jhalawar, Rajendra Rathod from Jhunjhunu, Jodhpur. Shaitan Singh from Karauli, Shivcharan Mali from Kota, Amin Pathan from Kota, Rajendra Nandu from Nagaur, Dharamveer from Pali, Chandresh Anjana from Pratapgarh, Giriraj Sanadhya from Rajsamand, Sumit Garg from Sawai Madhopur, Subhash Joshi from Sikar, Sanyam Lodha from Sirohi, Sriganganagar. Along with the names of Vinod Saharan from Saharanpur, Vivek Vyas from Tonk and Mahendra Sharma from Udaipur, 2 former international players Gagan Khoda and Pankaj Singh are included in the current voter list of RCA.