WPL 2024 / Shahrukh Khan will add glory to WPL, these celebs will perform with 'Jawan' in the opening ceremony

Zoom News : Feb 22, 2024, 02:00 PM
WPL 2024: The presence of global icon and 'Jawan' actor Shahrukh Khan adds charm to every event. Once again Shahrukh's fans are going to get a huge surprise. Because one more name has been added among the names who will perform live in the opening ceremony of WPL 2024 and it is none other than Shahrukh Khan. Di yes! You read it right, Shahrukh will give another blockbuster performance on 23rd February at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. This has been announced from the official Twitter handle of WPL.

What is written in the post

Earlier, some other Bollywood actors like Kartik Aryan had also agreed to perform in the Women's Premier League. Now its official announcement has been made from the official Twitter handle of WPL. The tweet read, "Get ready guys, it's none other than Shahrukh Khan who will celebrate the Queendom of Cricket! Watch the #TATAWPL 2024 opening ceremony live from M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. 23rd February."

View post here:​

Kartik Aryan will perform in WPL

'Pyaar Ka Punchnama 2' and 'Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2' actor Kartik Aryan is also people's favorite at the moment and perhaps keeping this in mind, BCCI had approached him to perform at the opening ceremony of WPL 2024. The actor has informed on his official Instagram handle that he will be seen giving a dance performance at the inauguration of the second season of the Women's Premier League. Apart from Karthik, name of Yoddha actor Siddharth Malhotra is also included in this list. Shahid Kapoor will also grace the opening ceremony of WPL 2024 with a power-packed performance. Apart from this, Varun Dhawan and Tiger Shroff will also perform at the opening ceremony of WPL 2024. It seems that with the presence of Bollywood stars, the start of WPL is going to be even more explosive.

When is WPL 2024 starting?

The second edition of the WPL will start on February 23 at 6:30 pm. After the dance performance of Sidharth Malhotra and Kartik Aryan, there will be a clash between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals in the first match of the new season of this league.