NDA Meeting / 38 political parties will participate in NDA meeting today, names came out, see list

Zoom News : Jul 18, 2023, 02:40 PM
NDA Meeting: On the one hand, the opposition parties are holding a united general meeting in Bengaluru, while on the other hand, there is an important meeting of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) today, in which the participation of 38 political parties has been confirmed. Several new allies of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), including Chirag Paswan-led Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas), O P Rajbhar-led Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (Subhaspa) and Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular), attended the meeting on Tuesday. Will be BJP President JP Nadda told that 38 parties have confirmed their participation in the NDA meeting which is being held after a long time. PM Modi will also be present during this.

These 38 parties will be involved in the meeting

  • Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  • Shiv Sena Shinde faction (SHS)
  • Nationalist Congress Party (NCP-Ajit Pawar)
  • Rashtriya Lok Janshakti Party (led by Pashupati Kumar Paras)
  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK)
  • Apna Dal (Sonelal)
  • National People's Party (NPP)
  • Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP)
  • All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU)
  • Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM)
  • Mizo National Front (MNF)
  • Indigenous People's Front of Tripura (IPFT)
  • Naga People's Front (NPF)
  • Republican Party of India (Athawale)
  • Assam Gana Parishad (AGP)
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK)
  • Tamil Maanila Congress (TMC)
  • United People's Party Liberal (UPPL)
  • Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP)
  • Shiromani Akali Dal (United)
  • Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP)
  • Jannayak Janata Party (JJP)
  • Prahar Janshakti Party
  • National Society Party
  • Jan Surajya Shakti Party
  • Kuki People's Alliance
  • United Democratic Party (Meghalaya)
  • Hill State People's Democratic Party
  • Nishad Party
  • All India NR Congress (AINRC)
  • Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM)
  • Jana Sena Party (JSP)
  • Haryana Lokhit Party
  • Bharat Dharma Jana Sena
  • Kerala Kamaraj Congress
  • Puthiya Tamilgam
  • Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas)
  • Gorkha National Liberation Front
This will be the first meeting of this level of NDA during the second term of the Modi government. The meeting underscores the party's focus on showcasing the BJP's ability to form alliances at a time when opposition parties are meeting to unite ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) President Chirag Paswan met Nadda and Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Monday. Nadda said in a tweet, “Chirag Paswan has decided to join the NDA led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. I welcome him to the NDA family."

Uncle Vs Nephew Battle!

Chirag Paswan, who is returning to NDA, held a press conference on Tuesday. He said that being part of the alliance in 2019, Nitish Kumar tried to defeat our candidates, I was instigated but we never said anything wrong about the Prime Minister.

For the Hajipur Lok Sabha seat, Chirag Paswan said that this seat is important for me, we will take the Hajipur seat in the alliance. Uncle may say whatever he wants to say, he is my father's brother, I see him as my father. But his rhetoric hurts, I will not comment on him.

Union Minister Pashupati Paras Paswan commented on this announcement of Chirag Paswan. He said that this is an impossible thing, why would I leave the Hajipur seat. That is my workplace, I have been serving there since 1977. When brother went to Rajya Sabha, he gave me the responsibility here, today I am a minister from here only. Chirag has already been fighting from Jamui, so even now he should fight from there only.