Lok Sabha Election / Akhilesh told the reason for wearing Gamchha, said- don't tell Mohan Yadav

Zoom News : Apr 25, 2024, 07:45 PM
Lok Sabha Election: Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav has filed nomination papers from Kannauj Lok Sabha seat on Thursday for the Lok Sabha elections 2024. Let us tell you that Tej Pratap Yadav of Mulayam family had earlier got the ticket on this seat. However, his ticket was cancelled. Akhilesh Yadav's Gamchha has also become a topic of discussion amid the election campaign. Now Akhilesh himself has revealed the reason for wearing this scarf.

What is the secret of Gamcha?

In all the rallies and programs organized for the Lok Sabha elections 2024, Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav is seen in a colorful striped gamchha (Angochha) along with kurta, pajamas and cap. Today Akhilesh revealed the secret of this gamchha and said that in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections He wants to be seen in a new look, so he has started wearing Gamchha.

Don't tell Mohan Yadav- Akhilesh

SP President Akhilesh Yadav told that this Gamchha is made in Varanasi and it is used by Yadav people there. Akhilesh Yadav laughingly said that he should not tell this matter about Gamcha to Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav, otherwise he too will start wearing it. Akhilesh said that this cotton towel is very useful in elections, it can be used to wipe off sweat and also clean hands.

When are the elections in UP?

Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be held in a total of 7 phases. Elections will be held on 80 different seats of UP in seven phases one by one. As per the schedule of the Election Commission, the first phase of voting for the Lok Sabha elections has concluded on April 19. At the same time, the seventh phase of voting will take place on June 1. The results of Lok Sabha elections 2024 will come on June 4.

When will the Lok Sabha elections be held?

  • First phase- 19 April
  • Second phase- 26 April
  • Third phase- 7 May
  • Fourth phase- 13 May
  • Fifth phase – 20 May
  • Sixth phase- 25 May
  • Seventh phase – 1 June
  • Results- June 4