Rajasthan New CM / Bhajan Lal took oath as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan, Diya and Premchand became Deputy CMs.

Zoom News : Dec 15, 2023, 02:38 PM
Rajasthan New CM: On his birthday, Bhajanlal Sharma has taken oath as the new Chief Minister of Rajasthan. The ceremony was held outside the historic Albert Hall. PM Narendra Modi also attended the swearing-in ceremony. Apart from PM Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President JP Nadda were also present in the program. Governor Kalraj Mishra administered the oath of office to Bhajan Lal Sharma as the Chief Minister. Also Diya Kumari and Premchand Bairwa became the Deputy Chief Ministers of the state. Chief Ministers of 6 states also participated in the swearing-in ceremony. Apart from these, former Chief Ministers Ashok Gehlot and Vasundhara Raje were also present on the stage.

2 New ministers in Bhajan cabinet

Apart from Bhajanlal, today MLA Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa were sworn in as cabinet members. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had nominated both of them for the post of Deputy Chief Minister. Governor Kalraj Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to these three leaders.

Before the oath ceremony, the new CM of the state Bhajanlal Sharma visited Govind Devji temple and fed fodder to the cows at Pinjrapole Gaushala on Tonk Road. Before this, he started his day with prayers at the famous Govind Devji temple. Later he also went to the cowshed. He reached home from here and took the blessings of his parents.

Took oath on birthday

Extensive security arrangements were made for the swearing-in ceremony held at Albert Hall. Before the ceremony, many main roads and entryways of the capital Jaipur were decorated. In these, BJP flags and posters and banners related to various public welfare schemes of the Central Government were put up. The special thing is that today is also the birthday of Bhajanlal Sharma. This is his 56th birthday. Before taking oath, Bhajan Lal celebrated his birthday with his supporters at Chambal Guest House in Sodala at 12 o'clock on Thursday night. Blood donation camp will also be organized on the occasion of birthday. This camp will be organized in Dholpur.

In the elections held on 199 seats out of 200 member assembly in Rajasthan, BJP won 115 seats. While the election on Karanpur seat was postponed due to the death of the Congress candidate, voting will be held here on January 5.