Rajya Sabha Elections / BJP will win all 8 seats, SP's future is bleak - Keshav Prasad Maurya

Zoom News : Feb 27, 2024, 04:20 PM
Rajya Sabha Elections: Before the Lok Sabha elections, voting is taking place today for 15 Rajya Sabha seats in three states. The 15 seats for which voting is taking place include 10 from Uttar Pradesh, 4 from Karnataka and one from Himachal Pradesh. Voting has started from 9 am and will continue till 4 pm. MLAs are casting their votes in the polling booths set up in the assemblies of their respective states. Counting of votes will start at 5 pm, an hour after voting ends at 4 pm and it is expected that the results will be out by late evening.

Voting completed on only seat of Himachal Pradesh

Voting for the lone Rajya Sabha seat from Himachal Pradesh ended on Tuesday. Voting started at 9 am. Congress MLA from Chintpurni Sudarshan Bablu was the last to cast his vote. Voting took place swiftly and all 68 MLAs have voted. Congress MLA Bablu was brought to the assembly by helicopter as he was unwell. BJP has fielded Harsh Mahajan against Congress candidate Abhishek Manu Singhvi.

BJP will win all 8 seats, SP's infighting has come to the fore - Maurya

Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya said that after BJP won all the eight seats, it became clear today what is the level of infighting in the Samajwadi Party clan. The future of Samajwadi Party is bleak.

Rajbhar MLA voted for SP

An MLA from Om Prakash Rajbhar's party voted for Samajwadi Party.