Lok Sabha Election / BJP's 10th list released - ticket of four MPs cut, know who got the chance from where

Zoom News : Apr 10, 2024, 03:16 PM
Lok Sabha Election: Bharatiya Janata Party today released the 10th list for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The names of a total of nine candidates have been announced in this list. Among these candidates, maximum of seven candidates have been announced from UP. According to the list, Jaiveer Singh from Mainpuri, Neeraj Shekhar from Ballia, BP Saroj from Machli City, Paras Nath Rai from Ghazipur, Vinod Sonkar from Kaushambi, Praveen Patel from Phulpur and Neeraj Tripathi from Allahabad have been fielded.

Paras Nath Rai from Ghazipur has been associated with the Sangh. Although he never contested elections, he is considered close to Manoj Sinha. His son Ashutosh Rai has been the UP President of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha. BJP MLA Praveen Patel has got the ticket from Phulpur, he has also been an MLA from BSP.

70 candidates announced so far in UP

BJP has so far announced the names of a total of 70 candidates in UP. There were 51 names in the first list, 13 names in the second list but the ticket of one candidate was changed i.e. a total of 12 new names were announced. Seven names have appeared in this list. Out of 80 seats in UP, BJP itself is contesting on 75 seats while 5 seats have been given to its allies. The five seats for which names are still to be decided include Rae Bareli, Kaiserganj, Bhadohi, Firozabad and Deoria.

Apart from these, the remaining two candidates are SS Ahluwalia from Asansol in West Bengal and Sanjay Tandon from Chandigarh. SS Ahluwalia has been fielded against TMC candidate Shatrughan Sinha. Pawan Singh had refused to contest elections from Asansol.

BJP canceled tickets of these MPs

Out of the list of 9 names released by BJP on Wednesday, tickets of 4 people have been canceled. The candidates whose tickets have been canceled include Kesari Devi Patel from Phulpur, Rita Bahuguna Joshi from Allahabad, Virendra Singh Mast from Ballia and Kirron Kher from Chandigarh.

Dimple Yadav Vs Jaiveer Singh Thakur

SP President and former UP CM Akhilesh Yadav's wife and current MP Dimple Yadav is in the election fray from Mainpuri. In such a situation, Dimple Yadav will face BJP's Jaiveer Singh Thakur, who is the Tourism Minister in the current Yogi government. Whereas, in Ghazipur, Paras Nath Rai will be the BJP candidate against Mukhtar Ansari's brother Afzal Ansari. Whereas, Sanjay Tandon has been given ticket from Chandigarh. The ticket of two-time MP Kirron Kher has been canceled from this seat. Kirron Kher won the Lok Sabha elections twice in 2014 and 2019.

Shatrughan Sinha Vs SS Ahluwalia

Apart from this, ticket has been given to SS Ahluwalia from Asansol seat of West Bengal. BJP had earlier fielded Bhojpuri star Pawan Singh as its candidate from this seat, but later he returned the ticket. TMC has fielded actress Shatrughan Sinha as its candidate from this seat.