Lok Sabha Election / BSP releases list of candidates for 11 seats, this leader gets a chance against PM Modi

Zoom News : Apr 16, 2024, 09:24 AM
Lok Sabha Election: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has released the fifth list of candidates for Lok Sabha elections-2024. There are names of 11 candidates in the list. The party has fielded Athar Jamal Lari from Varanasi. He will contest elections against Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Apart from this, BSP has changed its candidate from SP's stronghold Mainpuri. Shiv Prasad Yadav has been given ticket from here. At the same time, Muslim Khan has been made the candidate from Badaun. Mayank Dwivedi from Banda, Khwaja Samsuddin from Dumariyaganj, Dhananjay Singh's wife Shrikala Singh from Jaunpur have got the ticket.

BSP has given ticket to Shiv Prasad Yadav from Mainpuri against Dimple Yadav. Mayawati is trying to make Dimple's path difficult in Mainpuri. Shiv Prasad Yadav has once contested the assembly elections from Bharthana against Mulayam Singh Yadav. Mayawati's attempt is to divide Yadav votes in Mainpuri.

Mayawati increased trouble for SP

Shiv Prasad Yadav is Kamariya Yadav, while Akhilesh Yadav is Ghosi Yadav. BJP has given ticket to UP government minister Jaiveer Singh from here. After the death of Mulayam Singh Yadav, by-election was held in Mainpuri in which Dimple Yadav won. BSP has given ticket to Muslim Khan from Badaun. Aditya Yadav is contesting elections from Samajwadi Party from here. He is the son of Shivpal Yadav. Shivpal is Akhilesh Yadav's uncle. Here last time Akhilesh Yadav's cousin Dharmendra Yadav had lost to BJP. From here BJP has given ticket to Durvijay Singh Shakya. Mayawati has increased the troubles for Akhilesh family by giving Muslim candidate from Badaun.

In Varanasi, BSP has given ticket to Athar Jamal Lari. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is contesting elections from BJP for the third time. Ajay Rai is contesting the elections from Congress on behalf of India Alliance. He is the President of UP Congress. There is a danger of division of Muslim votes due to Mayawati's Muslim candidate. Mayawati has given ticket to Lalan Singh Yadav from Ballia. Rajya Sabha MP Neeraj Shekhar is the BJP candidate from here.

Samajwadi Party has not yet finalized the ticket from Ballia. Last time Shyam Singh Yadav of BSP was elected MP from Jaunpur. This time BSP has given ticket to Shrikala Singh, wife of jailed Bahubali leader Dhananjay Singh. Who is the President of District Panchayat in Jaunpur. From here, BJP has given ticket to Kripashankar Singh, who was a minister in the Maharashtra government.