Rajya Sabha / Himachal played big in Rajya Sabha elections, BJP's Harsh Mahajan won, Congress's Singhvi lost

Zoom News : Feb 27, 2024, 08:44 PM
Rajya Sabha: Himachal Pradesh has played in the Rajya Sabha elections. BJP candidate Harsh Mahajan has won, while Congress's Abhishek Manu Singhvi has been defeated. According to sources, both BJP and Congress candidates got 34-34 votes out of 68 MLAs. Later the decision was taken on the basis of draw. BJP candidate Harsh Mahajan has won in this. Meanwhile, six Congress MLAs have left for Shimla. On the other hand, BJP claimed that it can bring a no-confidence motion against the Congress government.

In case of no-confidence motion, there can be a big upheaval in the Himachal Assembly. According to sources, 3 to 4 more Congress MLAs are also angry with Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu. In case of voting, there can be rebellion from the party.

After the defeat in Rajya Sabha elections, Abhishek Manu Singhvi said that he thanks Congress. We also thank those 9 MLAs who were with us till last night and till morning also 3 MLAs were having breakfast with us. He has learned a lot from this.

There is no crisis on the government, claims CM

Let us tell you that in the Rajya Sabha elections, the fear of cross voting was raised by six Congress and three independent candidates. Before this, state Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu said on Tuesday that it was not a vote of resentment. The culture of Himachal was not like this. Six MLAs have sold their honour. The people of Himachal know that they have elected the Congress government for five years.

He said that 34 people have shown honesty. They have been given various kinds of temptations, but 34 people have shown their honesty and morality. He said that when 34 MLAs are with us. He said that many people have gone, who can return home. He said that the government has not lost confidence yet. He also got 34 votes. Don't worry right now.

Congress has 40 MLAs in Haryana Assembly

In Rajya Sabha, 67 out of 68 MLAs exercised their votes. Elections were held in Shimla, Himachal Pradesh. It is noteworthy that Congress has a clear majority with 40 out of 68 MLAs, with the support of three independent MLAs. Despite the fact that BJP, with 25 MLAs, is far behind in the numbers game. By entering the field, he has forced the contest.

Earlier on Sunday, Congress had issued a whip to its MLAs to vote in favor of party candidate Abhishek Manu Singhvi. The tenure of Rajya Sabha MPs is six years and elections are held after every year.