Rajya Sabha Elections / Although BJP got a big victory in UP, SP got bumper votes, know

Zoom News : Feb 28, 2024, 08:32 AM
Rajya Sabha Elections: Before the Lok Sabha elections, electoral battle was seen in three states in the Rajya Sabha elections. While BJP candidates have won in Uttar Pradesh and Himachal, Congress candidates have won in Karnataka. The most interesting contest was seen in UP. In the results of the elections held for 10 Rajya Sabha seats in the state, all eight candidates of BJP won while only two candidates of Samajwadi Party won. Although BJP candidates have won, but in this election, SP candidate Jaya Bachchan has got the maximum 41 votes. SP's second candidate Ramji Lal Suman also got 40 votes. The party's third candidate, Alok Ranjan, got only 19 votes and lost.

Seven MLAs of Samajwadi Party cross-voted and gave victory to all the BJP candidates, while the BSP MLA also cast his vote for BJP. The biggest thing is that Samajwadi Party MLA Maharaji Prajapati did not come to cast her vote.

7 SP MLAs did cross voting due to which BJP's eighth candidate Sanjay Seth won.

Who got how many votes?

  • Sudhanshu Trivedi (BJP) got 38 votes.
  • RPN Singh (BJP) got 37 votes
  • Tejveer Singh (BJP) got 38 votes.
  • Naveen Jain (BJP) got 38 votes
  • Sadhna Singh (BJP) got 38 votes
  • Sangeeta Balwant (BJP) got 38 votes.
  • Amarpal Maurya (BJP) got 38 votes.
  • Ramji Lal (Samajwadi Party) got 40 votes.
  • Jaya Bachchan (Samajwadi Party) – got 41
  • Alok Ranjan (Samajwadi Party) got 19 votes
7 SP MLAs who cross voted

  • 1. Rakesh Pandey
  • 2. Abhay Singh
  • 3. Rakesh Pratap Singh
  • 4. Manoj Pandey
  • 5. Vinod Chaturvedi
  • 6. Pooja Pal
  • 7. Ashutosh Maurya
Yogi's master plan worked

Due to the master plan of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, 7 Samajwadi Party MLAs did cross voting and Sanjay Seth won. For the last several days, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was making strategies to bring SP MLAs into his fold. For this, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had also given the responsibility to the number 2 ranking minister of his government. Suresh Khanna, Finance Minister was in constant touch with these MLAs and was talking to them.

MLAs Manoj Pandey, Abhay Singh, Rakesh Singh, Pooja Pal, Rakesh Pandey were feeling uncomfortable in Akhilesh Yadav camp. All 9 MLAs wanted to go to the court of Lord Ram in Ayodhya but the policies of Akhilesh Yadav stopped them. When on the invitation of Assembly Speaker Satish Mahana, all the MLAs were invited to go to Ram Darbar. At the same time, these seven MLAs had told CM Yogi and Satish Mahana about going to Ram Darbar in Ayodhya but had also said that they were not going because of the policies of SP. It is from here that CM Yogi prepared the master plan.