IND vs AUS / India won in the last over, Team India won the series 4-1

Zoom News : Dec 03, 2023, 10:31 PM
IND vs AUS: India defeated Australia by 6 runs in a thrilling T-20 match. Team India's Arshdeep Singh defended 10 runs in the last 6 balls in Bengaluru. He did not give any runs on the first 3 balls and also took the wicket of captain Matthew Wade. The team could score only 3 runs in the last over. Mukesh Kumar took 3 wickets for India. While Arshdeep Singh and Ravi Bishnoi got 2-2 wickets. Shreyas Iyer scored 53 runs. With the victory in the 5th T20, Team India won the series by a margin of 4-1.

Australia in powerplay- 50/2

Kangaroo openers made a fast start to chase the target of 161 runs. Travis Head hit 3 consecutive fours on the first 3 balls of Arshdeep Singh. Scored 14 runs in this over. Mukesh Kumar, who came in the third over of the innings, gave India its first success by bowling Josh Philip (4 runs). After that, Ravi Bishnoi bowled Travis Head in his own over and sent the Kangaroo openers to the pavilion. Australia's score in 6 overs was 50/2.

Shreyas hits fifty, India's score 160/8

Shreyas Iyer played an inning of 53 runs. He scored the 8th fifty of his T-20 career. Apart from Iyer, Jitesh Sharma contributed 24 runs and Axar Patel contributed 31 runs. Ben Dwarshus and Jason Behrendorff got 2-2 wickets from Australia.

Team India is leading 3-1 in the series. Australia cannot win the series even by winning today's match, but by achieving the target, the ODI World Champion Kangaroo team can save its pride by making the series result 3-2.

Indian openers returned to the pavilion in the powerplay.

The Indian did not have a good start. The team lost the wickets of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rituraj Gaikwad while scoring 42 runs in the powerplay. The pair started slowly. In such a situation, Jaiswal played some big shots, but could not bat for long. He became the victim of Jason Behrendorff on the personal score of 21 runs, in the very next over Ben Dwarshus also dismissed Rituraj Gaikwad.

Shreyas-Jitesh took charge in the middle overs, India lost 3 wickets for 73 runs.

Shreyas Iyer, who came in to play at number three after the openers were out in the powerplay, played a durable innings, but wickets kept falling from the other side. Captain Suryakumar Yadav was out after scoring 5 runs and Rinku Singh was out after scoring 6 runs.

After losing 4 wickets at 55, the pair of Iyer and Jitesh Sharma took over the Indian innings. Both of them made a partnership of 42 runs for the 5th wicket. This partnership was broken by Aaron Hardy by dismissing Jitesh (24 runs). Between 7 and 16 overs, Team India lost 3 wickets in scoring 73 runs. After 16 overs the team's score was 115/5.

India could score only 35 runs in death overs

India could score only 35 runs between 17 and 20 overs. In this phase, the team lost the wickets of set batsmen like Shreyas Iyer and Akshar Patel. Shreyas played important innings of 53 runs and Akshar played 31 runs, taking the team's score beyond 150 runs. Ravi Bishnoi was also run out on the last ball and Australia got the target of 161 runs.

Playing-11 of both the teams

India: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan.

Australia: Matthew Wade (captain/wk), Josh Philippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Nathan Ellis, Ben Dwarshaw, Jason Behrendorff, Tanvir Sangha.