MP Congress / Jitu Patwari became MP Congress President by replacing Kamal Nath.

Zoom News : Dec 16, 2023, 08:30 PM
MP Congress: After the defeat in the assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, a major change has been made in the state Congress organization. Jitu Patwari has been made the new president of State Congress in place of Kamal Nath. Whereas fourth time MLA Umang Singhar has been given the responsibility of Leader of Opposition. Whereas Hemant Katare, MLA from Bhind's Ater, has been made the Deputy Leader of Opposition. He had defeated Arvind Bhadauria, who was a minister in the Shivraj government, in this election.

Patwari has been the working state president of Congress

Jitu Patwari, born in November 1973, became MLA from Rau Assembly for the first time in 2013. He has also been the working president of the State Congress as well as the national media panelist of the Indian National Congress. Before this he was the President of Madhya Pradesh Youth Congress. He won the election from Rau for the second time in 2018, but for the third time Patwari has to face defeat in the 2023 assembly elections. He has been the Cabinet Minister of Higher Education, Youth and Sports Affairs when the Congress government was formed in the state in 2018.

Umang Singhar is MLA for the fourth time

Umang Singhar (48 years) reached the assembly after winning four times from Gandhwani in Dhar district. Was a Lok Sabha candidate twice. Was a minister in Kamal Nath government. He was also the National Secretary of Congress. Was also co-in-charge in Jharkhand-Gujarat elections.

Castes were taken into consideration in new appointments

Jitu Patwari was the MLA from Rau of Indore. Who lost the election this time. Patwari comes from OBC category. Whereas Umang Singhar is MLA from Gandhwani seat of Dhar district. They come from tribal community. Umang Singhar is the nephew of former Deputy Chief Minister Jamuna Devi. Hemant Katare is the MLA from Ater assembly seat of Bhind district. He comes from Brahmin class. His late father Satyadev Katare had also been an opposition leader.

What was the result of Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections?

It is noteworthy that in Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections, BJP formed the government with full majority by winning 163 seats. Whereas Congress got only 66 seats. After this BJP made Mohan Yadav the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh. Apart from this, BJP made Jagdish Deora and Rajendra Shukla as Deputy CMs.

State Governor Mangubhai Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy to Yadav, Deora and Shukla in a ceremony held at 11.30 am at Moti Lal Nehru Stadium in Bhopal. During this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP National President JP Nadda and other leaders were present. With taking oath as CM, Mohan Yadav added a special achievement to his name.

With taking oath, Mohan Yadav became the 50th Chief Minister belonging to the Bharatiya Janata Party. Earlier, Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha had become the 49th Chief Minister from BJP. From the Bharatiya Janata Party, the name of powerful leader of Rajasthan Bhairon Singh Shekhawat is registered as the first Chief Minister. He took the oath of office and secrecy as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan on 4 March 1990. After him, Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Shanta Kumar is at second place, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Sunderlal Patwa is at third place, UP CM Kalyan Singh is at fourth place and Delhi CM Madan Lal Khurana is at fifth place.