LSG vs CSK / Lucknow Super Giants won the toss and chose to bowl - see playing 11

Zoom News : Apr 19, 2024, 07:10 PM
LSG vs CSK: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will face Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the 34th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The match will be played at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Cricket Stadium (Ikana), Lucknow from 7:30 pm onwards. Lucknow won the toss and decided to bowl. Matt Henry has got a chance in place of Shamar Joseph in the playing-11. Lucknow team is at fifth position in the points table after winning 3 out of 6 matches this season, while Chennai is at third position after winning 4 out of 6 matches.

Lucknow Won The Toss

Lucknow Supergiants captain KL Rahul has decided to bowl first after winning the toss against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Lucknow has made one change in the team for this match. For this match, Lucknow has included Matt Henry in the playing-11 in place of Shamar Joseph. CSK has made two changes in the playing eleven for this match. In this match, Deepak Chahar has been given a chance in place of Shardul Thakur, while Daryl Mitchell has been kept out.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Lucknow Supergiants: Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper, captain), Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Matt Henry, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivan Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman, Mathisha Pathirana.