Bhabanipur by-election result LIVE / Mamata Banerjee wins, breaks own record

Zoom News : Oct 03, 2021, 04:59 PM
West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has won the Bhawanipur Assembly by-election with a record number of votes. Mamta Banerjee defeated BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal by 58 thousand, 832 votes. With this, Mamta Banerjee won a hat-trick from Bhawanipur. Even after winning the victory, Mamta Banerjee did not forget the defeat of Nandigram. He said that the conspiracy was defeated, but the people of Bhawanipur and Bengal have responded.

Let us tell you that Mamta Banerjee has been winning the last two elections from her home seat Bhawanipur, but in the assembly elections, Mamta Banerjee had contested from Nandigram and she was defeated at the hands of Shubhendu Adhikari, although BJP got a crushing defeat in the assembly elections and TMC had won 213 seats and Mamata Banerjee became the CM for the third time.

Mamta Banerjee said that to all the mothers and sisters of Bhawanipur, colleagues and the people of Bengal, the people of India who were waiting for this result. Thanks everyone. Voters are very less in Bhawanipur. One lakh 15 thousand votes were cast. Before this, she won in 2011 by 54 thousand votes and in 2016 won by 25 thousand votes. This time he has won by 58,832 votes. It is about 60 thousand. Corona is a pandemic. Despite this, it has been a victory. We have not lost in any ward. Here 46 percent are non-Bengalis. My mind is moved. The people of Bhawanipur have shown today. The whole of Bengal was hit with. Despite winning all the elections, they could not win an election. There are cases in court. There was a lot of planning. All the conspiracy was ended by the people of Bengal and the people of Bhawanipur. Mamta Banerjee said that the central government had tried to defeat by conspiracy. I myself contested the election.

Along with this, Mamta Banerjee announced to contest the by-elections of Brajkishore Goswami from Shantipur, Udayan Guha from Dinhata, Shobhandev Chattopadhyay from Khardah. At the same time, Bapaditya Naskar and Subrata Mandal are named for Gosaba. Mamta Banerjee will decide on this later.