Opposition Meeting / Mamta was not coming in the meeting of the opposition, Sonia turned the phone and then...

Vikrant Shekhawat : Jul 14, 2023, 10:26 PM
Opposition Meeting: Mamta Banerjee has agreed to attend the meeting of opposition unity parties to be held in Bengaluru. Due to a leg injury, Mamta Banerjee was expressing her inability to attend the meeting and was talking about sending her representative, but after a call from former Congress President Sonia Gandhi, she agreed to attend the meeting. Are. This meeting of opposition parties is going to be held on July 17-18.

According to sources, Sonia Gandhi herself called Mamta Banerjee and asked her to attend the meeting. He has told Mamta that if possible, she herself should attend the meeting. After which the Chief Minister of Bengal has agreed to attend the meeting. 24 opposition parties can participate in the meeting to be held in Bengaluru, however, only 15 opposition parties participated in the meeting held in Patna.

Along with Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi can also attend this meeting to be held in Bengaluru. The Aam Aadmi Party will also participate in the meeting, however, there is a tussle between the AAP and the Congress party regarding the ordinance brought by the central government regarding Delhi. The Aam Aadmi Party says that the Congress should oppose the ordinance so that it can be prevented from being passed in the Rajya Sabha.

Common agenda can be discussed

A common agenda regarding the opposition Ekta Dal can also be discussed in the Bengaluru meeting. Apart from this, a decision can also be taken on the formation of three working groups in the meeting. The work of the working group will be to prepare the complete outline of the alliance in the states. Only the working group will decide which face will have to be exposed against the BJP candidates who will contest the elections and what kind of strategy will have to be adopted for victory.

Parties attending the meeting

The parties that will participate in the meeting in Bengaluru are Congress, Trinamool Congress, Aam Aadmi Party, DMK, JDU, RJD, CPM, CPI, NCP, Shiv Sena, Samajwadi Party, National Conference, PDP, CPI ML, JMM, RLD, RSP , IUML, Kerala Congress M, VCK, MDMK, KDMK, Kerala Congress (J), Forward Bloc.