Telangana New CM / Revanth Reddy government in Telangana from today - see full list of ministers

Zoom News : Dec 07, 2023, 02:33 PM
Telangana New CM: Congress leader Anumula Revanth Reddy has taken oath as the CM of Telangana today. Along with him, a total of 11 MLAs were also sworn in as ministers. The swearing-in ceremony was held at the LB Stadium in Hyderabad. Telangana Governor Tamilisai Sundararajan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Revanth Reddy.

Leaders who became ministers in Revanth Reddy's cabinet include Uttam Kumar Reddy, Damodar Raja Narasimha, Komatireddy Venkata Reddy, Dulla Sridhar Babu, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, Poonam Prabakar, Konda Surekha, Tumala Nageswara Rao, Annasuiya Sithaka, Jupali Krishna Rao and . Apart from this, Gaddam Prasad Kumar has been made the speaker. Let us tell you that after the establishment of Telangana, Congress government has been formed here for the first time.

Congress government formed for the first time in Telangana

Let us tell you that on June 2, 2014, Telangana state was separated from Andhra Pradesh. Since the formation of the state, K Chandrashekhar Rao has been the CM for two consecutive terms. This time Congress did not allow him to score a hat-trick. This time Congress won a landslide victory in the assembly elections. Out of 119 seats in Telangana, Congress got 64 seats while BRS was limited to 39 seats only.

Student politics started from ABVP

Revanth Reddy, born on 8 November 1969 in Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, started student politics from ABVP. Later he joined TDP. In the year 2009, he won the election for the first time from Kodangal Assembly seat of Andhra Pradesh. In 2014, he was elected House leader of TDP. He joined Congress in 2017. There were assembly elections in Telangana next year i.e. 2018.

In this election he lost to the TRS candidate. In 2019, Congress gave him ticket from Malkajgiri in the Lok Sabha elections. He won this election and became an MP. Two years later, i.e. in 2021, Congress made him the Telangana State President.

Rahul and Priyanka Gandhi also present

Revend Reddy's swearing-in ceremony is going to start shortly. All senior Congress leaders including Sonia Gandhi, Rahul, Priyanka are present there.