Presidential Election Results 2022 / Second round of voting ends; Draupadi Murmu got 1349 votes so far, Yashwant Sinha 537

Zoom News : Jul 21, 2022, 06:12 PM
Presidential Election Results 2022 : The wait for the name of the 15th President of the country will end in some time from now. Two rounds of vote counting have been completed in the presidential election. This includes voting of MPs and the first 10 states. Including both, till now the counting of total 1886 valid votes has been completed, its total value is 6 lakh 73 thousand 175.

NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu has got 1349 votes so far, whose total value is 4 lakh 83 thousand 299. On the other hand, opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha has got 537 votes so far, whose total value is 1 lakh 89 thousand 876. The counting of the rest of the states is going on.

In the voting of MPs, Murmu got 540 votes and Sinha got 208 votes.

According to Rajya Sabha Secretary General PC Modi, the counting of votes of MPs was completed at 2 pm. In this, Draupadi Murmu got 540 votes and Yashwant Sinha 208 MPs. 15 votes have been cancelled. That is, according to the counting till now, the counting of 1886 valid votes from MPs and 10 states has been completed, whose value is 6 lakh 73 thousand 175.

Murmu's victory is almost certain, will be the country's first tribal woman president

NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu is almost certain to win. If this happens, she will be the country's first female tribal president. Here, amidst the counting, celebrations have started in the village of Draupadi Murmu. People await the official announcement of Murmu's victory through drums and traditional musical instruments. Laddu is also ready in Murmu's village and in-laws' house in Rairangpur, Odisha.

Swearing-in on 25th, preparations for celebration in BJP office

After the counting of votes is over, the new President of the country will be announced. The term of President Ram Nath Kovind ends on the midnight of July 24. The new President will be sworn in on 25 July. Here Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also go to meet Draupadi Murmu after the counting. Apart from this, preparations are also being made for celebration in BJP office. Party's national president JP Nadda will also participate in this.