Lok Sabha Election / Talks are not being made between MVA in Maharashtra, deadlock still continues on these seats

Zoom News : Feb 25, 2024, 11:00 AM
Lok Sabha Election: There is still a deadlock on many seats in Mahavikas Aghadi in Maharashtra. If sources are to be believed, Congress and NCP are staking claim on Bhiwandi seat, while both Congress and NCP are also claiming on Hingoli seat of Marathwada. NCP is also demanding Wardha seat but Congress is not ready to give this seat. In Mumbai, Shiv Sena wants to give only 2 out of 6 seats to Congress, whereas Congress has asked for North West Mumbai, South Central Mumbai and South Mumbai seats. At the same time, discussion is going on to give two seats out of Akola, Shirdi and Nanded to Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi.

Leaders of Mahavikas Aghadi claim that the seat sharing formula will be decided by 27th or 28th February. In this

  • Congress gets 18 to 19 seats
  • Shiv Sena UBT 18 to 19 seats
  • NCP (Sharad Pawar) will get 6 to 8 seats.
  • Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi will get 2 seats (if Prakash Ambedkar comes along).
Rahul called Thackeray and Pawar

Whereas MAVA says that almost an agreement has been reached between them. Therefore MVA started election campaign. Today a joint meeting is being held in Pune which will be addressed by Sharad Pawar, Nana Patole and Aditya Thackeray. Apart from this, Rahul Gandhi had talked to Uddhav Thackeray and Sharad Pawar on phone the day before yesterday. Rahul has told Sharad Pawar and Uddhav Thackeray that both are experts on Maharashtra, they should sit together and decide. The person who has the most strength should get that seat.

Seats final with BJP's Shinde-Ajit faction

Talking about the ruling party grand alliance, BJP had contested on 25 seats in the last elections in Maharashtra. But BJP can now fight on 32 to 34 seats. Shinde's Shiv Sena can contest 10 to 12 seats while Ajit Pawar's NCP can contest on 4 seats. Sanjay Raut has claimed that BJP has proposed Shinde and Ajit faction to contest elections on BJP's election symbol. Whereas Devendra Fadnavis has said that all three parties will contest on their respective election symbols. Fadnavis also said that a meeting has been held on seat sharing, which was positive. There will be no problem in seat distribution in NDA.

MVA will announce seats by 28th February

On the other hand, Congress spokesperson Atul Londhe Patil has said on seat sharing that almost a consensus has been reached on seat sharing in MVA and the seat sharing will be announced on 27 or 28 February. There is no difference of opinion, no dispute in MVA. Only BJP is spreading the news of dispute. Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi will also be with us, talks are going on with them also. Congress spokesperson said that a consensus has been reached in the MVA. Therefore, a joint rally of MVA is being held in Pune from today, in which leaders of all three parties will participate and attack BJP.

Congress spokesperson Atul Londhe Patil said that BJP is commenting on Sharad Pawar when he unveiled his party's election symbol Tutari meaning Turhaka. We three parties are moving forward with the ideas of Shahu, Phule Ambedkar and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj. He said that BJP takes the name of Chhatrapati Shivaji but his work is like Aurangzeb. Chief Minister is going to Malanggarh, Raja Singh's meeting got approval, BJP's job is to create fights among people and divert attention from real issues.