IPL 2024 / This team is on the verge of being out of IPL, all possibilities of playoff will end with one defeat

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 03, 2024, 04:30 PM
IPL 2024: The 52nd match of IPL 2024 will be played between the teams of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. This will be the second match of this season between the two teams. In the match played earlier, RCB team had won. This match is going to be very important for a team. To remain in the race for the playoffs, it will have to win this match at any cost, otherwise all possibilities of the playoffs will be lost for this team.

This team is on the verge of being out of IPL 2024

On the basis of equations, Royal Challengers Bangalore are still not out of the race for the playoffs. To keep their hopes alive, they will have to win against Gujarat Titans at any cost. Royal Challengers Bangalore are at the bottom of the table with six points from ten matches while Titans are in eighth place with eight points from ten matches. In such a situation, this match will be no less than do or die for Gujarat Titans. He will also have to win this match to reach the playoffs.

The real test will be held at Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Virat Kohli is in great form for RCB playing on its own ground, becoming the first batsman to cross 500 runs this season. RCB will expect similar performance from him. The bowlers, however, have disappointed the hosts. Mohammad Siraj, Yash Dayal, Karn Sharma and Swapnil Singh have not been able to impress. On the Chinnaswamy Stadium pitch, they will have to control Gujarat's batsmen, although so far they have not been able to play well as a unit.

Squads of both teams

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Will Jacques, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vishak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Sourav Chauhan.

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill (captain), David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Robin Minz, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Mandhar, Sai Sudarshan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Shahrukh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Kartik Tyagi. , Shashant Mishra, Spencer Johnson, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Umesh Yadav, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma and Manav Sutar.