Rajasthan Elections 2023 / BJP had fielded 7 MPs in Rajasthan elections, but how many won?

Zoom News : Dec 04, 2023, 06:00 AM
Rajasthan Elections 2023: In the Rajasthan Assembly elections, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had fielded 7 of its powerful MPs. But out of 7, only 4 BJP MPs won, while 3 lost. At the same time, Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP) convenor and Nagaur MP Hanuman Beniwal also won the Khinvsar assembly seat. BJP has fielded Jaipur Rural MP Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Ajmer MP Bhagirath Chaudhary, Alwar MP Baba Balak Nath, Rajsamand MP Diya Kumari, Jhunjhunu MP Narendra Kumar, Jalore MP Devji Patel and Rajya Sabha member Kirori Lal Meena in the assembly elections. Was fielded.

Diya Kumari won by 71,368 votes

In this election, former Jaipur royal family member Diya Kumari has won the Vidyadhar Nagar seat by a huge margin of 71,368 votes. He has defeated Congress candidate Sitaram Aggarwal. Vidyadhar Nagar seat was held by Narpat Singh Rajvi, son-in-law of former Vice President Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, but he was not given the ticket. He was fielded from Chittorgarh seat. But Rajvi lost the Chittorgarh seat where BJP rebel Chandrabhan Singh Akya won. Rajvi stood third here.

Rajyavardhan, Balak Nath, Kirori Lal Meena also won

Two-time MP Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore won the Jhotwara seat by defeating Congress candidate Abhishek Chaudhary by a margin of 50,167 votes. Rathod, a former Olympic silver medalist, is the national spokesperson of the BJP and a former Union minister. Alwar MP Baba Balak Nath, who contested the Tijara seat, won by 6,173 votes. He defeated Congress candidate Imran Khan. Rajya Sabha member Kirori Lal Meena also won the Sawai Madhopur seat by a margin of 22,510. He defeated Congress candidate Danish Abrar, who was an advisor to the Chief Minister.

These 3 BJP MPs lost the elections

3 BJP MPs have also lost in Rajasthan elections. On Mandawa Assembly seat, MP Narendra Kumar lost to Congress candidate Rita Chaudhary by 18,717 votes. MP Bhagirath Chaudhary not only lost from Kishangarh seat but also remained at third position. Here Congress candidate Vikas Chaudhary won by defeating his nearest rival and independent candidate Suresh Tak (sitting MLA). Vikas Chaudhary is a rebel of BJP, he was not given the ticket after which he joined Congress and got the ticket. Similarly, MP Devji Patel finished third in Sanchore, where BJP rebel and independent candidate Jeevaram Chaudhary won. Congress candidate and minister Sukhram Vishnoi was his nearest rival. Nagaur MP Hanuman Beniwal won the Khinvsar seat by defeating BJP candidate Revant Ram by a slim margin of 2,059 votes.