Rajasthan Elections / Voting begins on 199 seats in Rajasthan - fate of 1862 candidates will be sealed in EVM

Zoom News : Nov 25, 2023, 07:48 AM
Rajasthan Elections: Voting for assembly elections is going to take place today in Rajasthan, a state which changes government every five years. Today voting is going to be held on 199 out of 200 assembly seats of Rajasthan where more than 5.25 crore voters will be able to cast their votes. More than three lakh employees have been deployed to conduct voting. Due to voting, strict security arrangements have been made in the entire state. Voting will start from 7 am to 6 pm. Voting is not taking place on one seat due to the death of the Congress candidate. The contest in Rajasthan is believed to be between BJP and Congress. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot is once again claiming victory, while BJP is trying to win the elections by winning the hearts of the people. BJP has placed stake on 59 sitting MLAs including Congress MLA Girraj Singh Malinga, 6 MPs and 1 Rajya Sabha MP. Whereas Congress has fielded 97 MLAs including 7 independent MLAs and one BJP MLA Shobharani Kushwaha.

PM Modi appealed to vote

Voting for Rajasthan Assembly elections has started at 7 am. Voting is taking place on 199 seats. Regarding Rajasthan voting, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said, "Votes will be cast for Rajasthan Assembly elections today. I request all the voters to create a new record of voting by exercising their franchise in maximum numbers. On this occasion, my best wishes to all the young friends of the state who are going to vote for the first time.

There will be no voting on this one seat

According to Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta, voting will be held from 7 am to 6 pm in 199 out of 200 assembly seats amid tight security arrangements. According to Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta, voting will be held in 199 out of 200 assembly seats amid tight security arrangements. Voting will take place from 7 am to 6 pm. Voting will not be held in Sriganganagar Karanpur seat today due to the death of Congress candidate Gurmeet Singh Kunar.

CM Gehlot appealed to cast vote

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has appealed to the people of the state to cast their votes keeping in mind the welfare schemes of the Congress government.

1,863 candidates are in the fray

There are 1,863 candidates in the fray for 199 seats in Rajasthan. 5,26,90,146 voters will decide the fate of the candidates. 1,70,99,334 young voters in the age group of 18-30 will cast their votes, including 22,61,008 new voters in the age group of 18-19.

Battle to change rule and customs in Rajasthan

Rajasthan Assembly elections are being seen as a battle to change the rule and customs. In the last few decades, the government changes in every assembly election in the state. Once Congress and once BJP. The ruling Congress is hoping that this time this 'custom' will change and its government will be formed again. At the same time, BJP has great hopes from this tradition.

More than 26 thousand webcasting at polling stations

Regarding the security arrangements for Rajasthan Assembly elections, Chief Electoral Officer Praveen Gupta said that a total of 1,71,000 police officers have been deployed. More than 26,000 webcasting is taking place at polling stations. Area Magistrate, police force, quick response team, striking teams will all be present.