Telangana Election / Counting of votes started in Telangana - BRS claims - KCR will become CM for the third time

Zoom News : Dec 03, 2023, 08:19 AM
Telangana Election: Counting of votes for Telangana elections has started today. Along with this, the stir at the offices of all the main political parties has also intensified. The counting of votes is expected to be completed by evening.

Election Commission started counting

Counting of votes has started for Telangana Assembly elections. Counting is going on for a total of 119 seats here. Trends will start emerging in just a short while. There is a tough contest between BRS and Congress in this election.

Charminar result will come first

In Telangana Assembly elections, 25 rounds of counting will take place in Karimnagar, Ibrahimpatnam and Yakutpura. The result of Charminar assembly seat will come first. Only 94,830 people have voted on this seat. Due to less votes, the first result of this seat will come.

KCR will become CM for the third time, BRS will get 70 seats: Dasoju Shravan Kumar

BRS leader Dasoju Shravan Kumar has said that today is important not only for political parties but also for Telangana. There is always a difference between exit polls and actual results. The mood in Telangana is in favor of KCR. We hope that he is going to become CM for the third time. BRS will get 70 seats.

71.34 percent voting in Telangana

In the elections held on November 30 in Telangana, 71.34 percent of the total 3.26 crore voters exercised their franchise.

Congress made DK Shivkumar observer

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has nominated Karnataka Deputy Chief Ministers DK Shivakumar, Deepa Das Munshi, Ajay Kumar, K. for Telangana. Muraleedharan and KJ George have been appointed observers.

Tight security arrangements for counting of votes

The Election Commission has also made strict security arrangements at the counting centers in Telangana. The Congress High Command has instructed its candidates to remain alert during the counting of votes. Three-tier security arrangements have been made for counting of votes and only people holding valid passes will be allowed to enter the counting centres.