IND vs BAN / Indian women's cricket team will tour Bangladesh - ODI and T20 series schedule revealed

Zoom News : Jun 16, 2023, 07:54 AM
IND vs BAN: The Indian men's cricket team is taking a month's rest after losing the final of the World Test Championship. The team now has a long tour of West Indies from 12 July to 13 August. Team India will play two Tests, three ODIs and five T20 matches on this tour. This year, ODI World Cup and Asia Cup will also be in ODI format, due to which this tour can prove to be very important. A report has come out late Thursday night in which information has been received on a tour of the Indian cricket team. However, let us tell you that this tour will be of the women's cricket team.

Talking about the women's cricket team, women players have been on constant rest since the Women's Premier League. Meanwhile, a big information has come to the fore, according to which the Bangladesh Cricket Board has decided to host Team India for the three-match ODI and T20 series. This tour will happen only in July, the dates of which have also been revealed. The tour will begin on July 9 with the first match of the T20 series. And it will end with the last ODI on July 22. According to the report of Cricbuzz, the Indian team will reach Dhaka for this on 6th July.

Women's International match will be played here for the first time in 11 years

Giving information to Cricbuzz, Bangladesh Women's Cricket Board President Shafiul Alam Choudhury Nadel confirmed the series to be held in July. He said that in July we will be hosting the Indian women's cricket team for the white ball series. All these matches will be held at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium. These can be all day matches whose timing is not yet clear. Let us tell you that this will be the first time in 11 years that the international match of the women's cricket team will be played here. The last time the Bangladesh women's cricket team played an international match here was in 2012 against South Africa.

What will be the schedule of this series?

  1. First T20 - 9 July
  2. Second T20 - 11 July
  3. Third T20 - 13 July
  1. First ODI - 16 July
  2. Second ODI - 19 July
  3. Third ODI - 22 July