MP Politics / Cabinet expansion will take place in MP today - '20 or 28' how many MLAs will take oath? There are speculations

Vikrant Shekhawat : Dec 25, 2023, 09:40 AM
MP Politics: The cabinet of MP Chief Minister Mohan Yadav is going to be expanded today at 3.30 pm. CM Mohan Yadav told reporters after meeting BJP national president JP Nadda in New Delhi on Sunday evening, "The swearing-in ceremony of the new cabinet will be held at 3.30 pm on Monday." However, he did not announce the new cabinet members. Refused to reveal anything about the number of members. The Yadav-led Madhya Pradesh cabinet has two deputy chief ministers - Rajendra Shukla and Jagdish Deora. The maximum number of cabinet members in Madhya Pradesh can be 35 including the Chief Minister.

CM Mohan Yadav said, "After achieving a landslide victory under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, our double engine government will move forward under the leadership of him and JP Nadda and Home Minister Amit Shah." Let us tell you that the assembly held last month. In the elections, BJP won 163 seats and Congress won 66 seats. Apart from Yadav, Shukla and Deora took oath of office on December 13.

CM Mohan Yadav will meet the Governor

The Chief Minister will go to Raj Bhavan at 9 am and he will meet Madhya Pradesh Governor Mangubhai Patel after reaching Raj Bhavan. There, the CM will hand over the list of ministers taking oath to the Governor and after this the MLAs will take oath as ministers at 3.30 pm at the Raj Bhavan.

20 MLAs can take oath as ministers

According to the information, about 20 MLAs can take oath as ministers today. In this, along with new faces, some former ministers may also get a chance. Andal Singh Kansana, Narayan Singh Kushwaha, Pradyumn Singh Tomar, Tulsi Silavat, Kailash Vijayvargiya, Prahlad Patel, Rakesh Singh, Prabhuram Chaudhary, Archana Chitnis, Sampatia Uike, Hemant Khandelwal, Chetan Kashyap, Bajendra Pratap Singh, Kunwar Singh are in the race to become ministers. Tekam, Govind Singh Rajput, Pradeep Laria, Rakesh Shukla, Ghanshyam Chandravanshi, Inder Parmar, Usha Thakur, Vishwas Sarang, Sanjay Pathak, Malini Gaur, Reeti Pathak, Amrish Sharma, Nirmala Bhuria, Nagar Singh, Vikram Singh, Divyaraj Singh, Krishna Gaur. , Rameshwar Sharma, Rao Uday Pratap, former ministers Gopal Bhargava and Bhupendra Singh.

At the same time, it is also being speculated that not 20 but 28 MLAs can take oath as ministers. Although till now the speculation is going on as to how many MLAs will become ministers, now only at the time of swearing in at 3.30 pm, it will be known how many MLAs will be made ministers in Mohan Cabinet. According to information received from sources, new faces may be given a chance in the cabinet compared to senior leaders.