Chandrababu Naidu / Today Naidu will take oath as CM for the fourth time, PM Modi and Amit Shah will also be present

Vikrant Shekhawat : Jun 12, 2024, 08:16 AM
Chandrababu Naidu: Today, the BJP alliance government is going to be formed in the South. TDP Chief Chandra Babu Naidu is going to take oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time today at 11:27 am. Jansena Chief Pawan Kalyan will take oath as Deputy CM. Along with him, 24 cabinet ministers will also take oath. Before the oath, Chandrababu Naidu said that the people of Andhra Pradesh have trusted him and given him a chance to form the government, now it is time to repay the debt by serving the people.

Many NDA leaders including Modi-Shah will attend the oath ceremony

Chandrababu Naidu will take oath as CM today at Kesarpalli IT Park near Gannavaram Airport in Vijayawada. Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President JP Nadda have reached Vijayawada to attend Naidu's oath ceremony. Chandrababu Naidu himself welcomed both these leaders. Many NDA leaders including PM Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP President JP Nadda, Maharashtra CM Eknath Shinde will attend Naidu's oath ceremony. In Naidu's oath ceremony, 112 people who were targeted during Jagan Mohan Reddy's rule have also been specially invited. TDP supporters and their family members have been specially invited to the swearing-in ceremony.

24 cabinet ministers will also take oath

Chandra Babu Naidu has given place to all his colleagues in his cabinet. TDP can get 19 ministers, Janasena 3 ministers and BJP 2 ministerial posts in Naidu's cabinet. TDP general secretary and Naidu's son Nara Lokesh can also be made a minister in Naidu cabinet. Apart from this, Achan Naidu, N Chinnarajappa, Ayyanna Patradu, G Srinivas Rao, Paritala Sunita, Kollu Ravindra Pratipati Pulla Rao, Kala Venkat Rao Kimidi, Y Ramakrishnadu, B Ramaanjaneyulu, P Satyanarayana, K Srinivasalu, N Anand Babu and B Akhila Priya Reddy can be made ministers from TDP quota.

Pawan Kalyan's party Jansena has also been given full space in the Naidu cabinet. Pawan Kalyan had demanded 5 ministerial posts in the cabinet but he can be given three ministerial posts. Among these, the names of Nandela Manohar, B Srinivas, G Satyanarayana, L Nagamadhavi, Kontala Ramakrishna are leading in the race for ministerial posts from Jansena. Two people from BJP's quota can also be made ministers, among them Kamineni Srinivas Rao, C Adinarayana Reddy and Sujana Chaudhary are leading.

Who got how many seats in the election?

Prime Minister Modi has an important role in NDA's victory in Andhra Pradesh. PM Modi, Chandrababu Naidu and Pawan Kalyan's tremendous chemistry was seen throughout the election. Chandrababu Naidu himself gives the credit of this victory in Andhra Pradesh to PM Modi. This time NDA has got a huge majority in Andhra Pradesh. In the Andhra Pradesh assembly elections, NDA won a one-sided victory by winning 164 out of 175 seats. In this, Naidu's TDP got 135 seats, Pawan Kalyan's Janasena got 21 seats and BJP got 8 seats. Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP got only 11 seats. Congress could not even open its account in the state.

Maked a big announcement regarding the capital

Along with this big victory in Andhra, Naidu also faces many challenges, the most important of which is the capital of Andhra Pradesh. At present, Andhra Pradesh is the only state in the country which has no capital, but Chandrababu Naidu has announced before his oath that the capital of Andhra Pradesh will be Amaravati. In such a situation, it is expected that after taking oath as CM, Chandrababu Naidu can first announce the capital.