Delhi MCD Election Results 2022 / Aam Aadmi Party gets majority in MCD elections, BJP out of power after 15 years

Zoom News : Dec 07, 2022, 12:51 PM
Delhi MCD Election Results 2022 : The BJP, which has been ruling the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) for the last 15 years, has been wiped out. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has won here with a huge majority. According to the latest figures of the State Election Commission, AAP has won 134 seats. BJP has got 104 seats. Congress has won 9 and independent candidates have won 3 seats.

Voting for 250 wards of MCD was held on December 4. The magic figure for majority is 126. Arvind Kejriwal congratulated the people of Delhi on AAP's victory. Addressing the workers at the party office, he said – The people of Delhi have given the responsibility of cleaning Delhi and ending corruption to their son and brother. We will develop with the help of PM Modi.

Sanjay Singh said – People made the fanatic honest win

Party MP Sanjay Singh has attacked the BJP. Singh said- Arvind Kejriwal is staunchly honest, people have made the honest win. Kejriwal did the work of demolishing the fort of BJP. BJP is still saying mayor will be ours, while they have 20-25 seats less. BJP is a hollow party. The mayor of Delhi will also be ours. I want to tell the BJP that the people of the world's biggest party have appointed 17 Union Ministers and 8 Chief Ministers in Delhi, yet the people have made Kejriwal win. This is a huge victory.

On the other hand, Kejriwal government minister Gopal Rai said that today the people of Delhi have created history. A new beginning has been made from Delhi. If the matter comes out, it will go far away. Till now BJP has been saying that Kejriwal defeats Congress. But Delhi has shown that there is only one era of corruption. That is Kejriwal.

AAP wiped out from Satyendar Jain's constituency, BJP ahead in Sisodia's constituency

The BJP has won all the three assembly seats held by Kejriwal's jailed minister Satyendar Jain. On the other hand, in Patparganj, the constituency of Deputy CM Manish Sisodia, the BJP is leading on 3 seats and AAP on one seat. Delhi government's Transport Minister Kailash Gehlot has four wards in the Najafgarh assembly seat. Out of these, BJP is leading in 3.