Himachal Pradesh Politics / Himachal CM Sukhu resigns due to displeasure of MLAs

Zoom News : Feb 28, 2024, 12:48 PM
Himachal Pradesh Politics: Himachal Pradesh Politics: Amidst the resentment of ministers and MLAs, Himachal Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu has resigned from the post. Congress can select a new leader by evening. The party has sent observers to talk to the MLAs. Sukhwinder took this step about an hour after the resignation of angry minister Vikramaditya. Vikramaditya, son of former Chief Minister Virbhadra, has accused CM Sukhwinder Sukhu of insulting him without taking his name. He said that the MLAs were also ignored, the result of which was visible yesterday. Now the ball is in the court of the high command."

Rajendra Rana, an MLA who cross-voted, had demanded the Congress high command to remove Sukhu from the post of CM.

On the other hand, Himachal Assembly Speaker has expelled 15 BJP MLAs from the House. Leader of Opposition Jairam Thakur is also included in these. Jairam Thakur met the Governor on Wednesday morning and demanded a floor test.

Thakur took this step after the Rajya Sabha elections on Tuesday. In the elections, 6 Congress and 3 independent MLAs voted in favor of the BJP candidate. After this, crisis started looming over the Sukhu government.

Why is it difficult for the Congress government?

Vikramaditya, who resigned, is a contender for the post of CM.

Deputy CM Mukesh Agnihotri and PWD Minister Vikramaditya Singh are considered strong contenders for the post of Chief Minister. Vikramaditya said, "The election was fought in the name of late father Virbhadra. He won the election. The government is not able to provide 2 yards of land for his statue. It does not matter whether the government is there or not. Now we will see the situation and take a decision in the coming days. Will take."

Argument between Minister Chandra Kumar and former CM

The ruckus within the Himachal Assembly is not stopping. Here minister Chandra Kumar and former CM Jairam Thakur had a heated argument. The minister asked them to come out, after which there was a huge commotion inside.

Scuffle with former CM Jairam Thakur

15 BJP MLAs expelled from Himachal Assembly sat on strike. Marshals were called to evict them. During this, there was a scuffle with former CM and BJP legislature party leader Jairam Thakur.

Uproar in Himachal Assembly, Speaker vacated the gallery

Unprecedented uproar is taking place in Himachal Assembly. Here BJP MLA Randhir got dizzy from Naina Devi. After which the doctor was called. The doctor is examining him.

At the same time, Chamba BJP MLA Dr. Janak was taken out of the House by the marshals. The number of rebel MLAs increased. The speaker got the gallery evacuated.

All the MLAs involved in cross voting reached the assembly.

All the 9 MLAs who cross-voted in the Rajya Sabha elections on Tuesday have reached the Assembly. Although initially Congress supporters tried to stop him at the assembly gate but later he got entry. Among them, there are 6 Congress and 3 independent MLAs.

CM Sukhu submitted resignation to Congress observers

According to sources, CM Sukhwinder Sukhu has resigned. He submitted his resignation to Congress observers Bhupendra Hooda and DK Shiv Kumar. After this, the new leader of the legislature party can be elected in the evening. In the current situation, the Congress high command does not want to let the reins of power slip from its hands in any way.