Himachal Pradesh Politics / Observer's meeting with MLAs ends, Vikramaditya Singh said - Resignation not withdrawn, government...

Zoom News : Feb 28, 2024, 10:12 PM
Himachal Pradesh Politics: The political uproar that started after BJP's victory in the Rajya Sabha elections in Himachal Pradesh is not stopping. In such a situation, the observer's meeting with Congress MLAs has now ended. Earlier the news came out that Vikramaditya Singh had been persuaded and he had also withdrawn his resignation.

But later Vikramaditya Singh told that he has not withdrawn his resignation. However, Vikramaditya also said that he will not put any pressure on the Sukhu government. There is no threat to Himachal government. It is noteworthy that amidst the ongoing uproar in Himachal, state government minister Vikramaditya Singh had resigned from the cabinet.

Where was the meeting held?

This meeting was being held in a private hotel in Shimla. Senior Congress leader Rajiv Shukla had come for this meeting. Apart from Rajiv Shukla, former Chief Minister of Haryana Bhupendra Hooda, Karnataka Deputy CM DK Shiv Kumar, Pratibha Singh and Vikramaditya also reached the meeting. Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu and ministers and MLAs were also present in this meeting.

What did Parliamentary Affairs Minister Harsh Vardhan Chauhan say?

After the meeting ended in a private hotel in Shimla, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Harsh Vardhan Chauhan said that I myself had asked the Speaker to take cognizance because despite the whip being issued, 6 MLAs were absent. He told that the Speaker had issued a show cause notice on this matter, now the Speaker has kept the matter safe. He said that many of the rebel MLAs are in touch with us and there is no threat to the government.

Vikramaditya had accused Sukhu

After Vikramaditya Singh resigned from the cabinet, he made several allegations against Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu. He had also accused Chief Minister Sukhwinder Sukhu of neglect. He had also accused him of giving even two yards of land for the statue of former Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh.

6 Congress MLAs did cross voting

Actually, 6 Congress MLAs did cross voting and voted in favor of BJP's Rajya Sabha candidate. Six Congress MLAs who cross-voted, Inderjit Lakhanpal, Chaitanya Sharma, Sudhir Sharma, Rajendra Rana, Devendra Singh Bhutto, Ravi Thakur and three independent MLAs Ashish Sharma, KL Thakur and Hoshiar Singh are missing since then.