Lok Sabha Election / Rakesh Tikait's big announcement amid elections, told whom to vote for

Vikrant Shekhawat : May 24, 2024, 09:50 AM
Lok Sabha Election: Amidst the Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Kisan Union leader Rakesh Tikait has given a big statement. He has appealed to defeat BJP candidates. Just two days before the sixth phase of voting, farmer leader Tikait has issued a video message asking people not to vote for BJP candidates. He said that vote for the candidate who defeats the BJP candidate in the elections. This election is against the people of India versus a gang.

‘Vote for the candidate who defeats BJP’

Rocket Ticket said, 'Two phases of elections are left. Everyone discusses the elections. Everyone gets calls. The United Front clearly says that vote for the candidate who defeats BJP. This is not a BJP government, this is a gang of capitalists, that gang has taken over the country. The same gang is contesting the elections. This election is against the people of India and a gang. The people of India are contesting this election. This is an election between the public and the government. There is no need to panic. You should see the candidate who will defeat the BJP party in your area and vote for him.

Voting on 58 seats in the sixth phase

For the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections, voting will be held on 58 seats in six states and two union territories. On May 25, apart from all 7 seats in Delhi, voting will be held on 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, all 10 seats in Haryana, 8 seats each in Bihar and West Bengal, six seats in Odisha, four seats in Jharkhand and one seat in Jammu and Kashmir. . A total of 889 candidates from different parties are in the electoral fray in the sixth phase.

The fate of these prominent stalwarts is at stake in the sixth phase.

  • North East Delhi- Manoj Tiwari (BJP)
  • North East Delhi- Kanhaiya Kumar (Congress)
  • Sultanpur- Maneka Gandhi (BJP)
  • Karnal Haryana- Manohar Lal Khattar (BJP)
  • Tamluk Bengal- Abhijeet Gangopadhyay (BJP)
  • Anantnag-Rajouri- Mehbooba Mufti (PDP)
  • Kurukshetra- Naveen Jindal (BJP)
  • Gurgaon-Rao Inderjit Singh (BJP)
  • Gurgaon- Raj Babbar (Congress)
  • Puri - Sambit Patra (BJP)
  • Sambalpur-Dharmendra Pradhan (BJP)