Gujarat Election 2022 / 'Screw' stuck on 12 seats in Gujarat, BJP rebels seen in mood to 'play'

Zoom News : Nov 23, 2022, 10:20 AM
Gujarat Election 2022 : Rebel leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have shocked the party and filed nominations as independent candidates for 12 seats in the Gujarat assembly elections. This includes six-time MLA Madhu Srivastava and two former MLAs, who were upset over not being given party tickets in the upcoming assembly elections. After this, the ruling BJP in Gujarat has swung into action and suspended 12 leaders from the party.

BJP rebels in the mood for 'game' on 12 seats in Gujarat

BJP state unit issued a release and informed about it and told that 12 leaders have been suspended by Gujarat BJP President CR Patil. The party informed that these 12 leaders have filed nominations to contest against the party's official candidates on the seats in the second phase of the upcoming Gujarat assembly elections on December 5.

BJP had earlier also suspended 7 leaders

This action of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been taken a few days after seven BJP leaders were suspended for filing nominations as independent candidates in the first phase of the assembly elections to be held on December 1.

Voting will be held on 93 seats in the second phase

Let us tell you that in the second phase of Gujarat assembly elections, voting is to be held on 93 seats on December 5 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations was November 21. But, till November 21, none of the rebel BJP leaders withdrew their names and after that the party suspended all of them taking action.

BJP suspended these 12 leaders

Now all these 12 leaders will contest against BJP candidates from North and Central Gujarat after the last date for withdrawal of nominations is out. These leaders include Madhu Srivastava, sitting MLA from Waghodia (Vadodara district) seat, former Padra MLA Dinu Patel and former Byad MLA Dhavalsingh Zala. Apart from this, BJP has fielded Kuldeep Singh Raul (Savali), Khatubhai Pagi (Shehra), SM Khant (Lunawada), JP Patel (Lunawada), Ramesh Zala (Umreth), Amarshi Zala (Khambhat), Ramsingh Thakor (Kheralu), Mavji Desai. (Dhanera) and Lebji Thakor (Deesa constituency) have also been suspended.