West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Result / TMC won 15,068 Gram Panchayat seats; 3,205 to the BJP; 3 seats for Owaisi's party

Zoom News : Jul 11, 2023, 07:19 PM
West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Result : The counting of votes for the Gram Panchayat, Panchayat Samiti and Zilla Parishad elections in West Bengal is underway from 8 am.

By 5.30 pm, results were out for 23,344 seats in Gram Panchayats. TMC has won 16,330 Gram Panchayat seats. At the same time, it is leading on 3,002 seats.

On the other hand, BJP has won 3,790 seats and is leading in 802 seats. Congress has won 886 seats and is ahead in 256 seats.

The CPI(M) has won 1,206 Gram Panchayat seats. At the same time, it is leading on 499 seats.

Owaisi's party has also entered the Bengal Panchayat. AIMIM has won 3 seats of Bengal Gram Panchayat. The party came second in Malda with 2 and in Murshidabad with 6 seats.

The figures related to the seats of Panchayat Samiti have also started coming out. Till now TMC has won 58 seats and is ahead in 76 seats. At the same time, BJP is leading in 8 and Congress in 6 seats.

In the Zilla Parishad also, TMC is leading on 10 seats. However, the BJP's account is yet to be opened in Zilla Parishad seats.

In Bengal, 80.71% polling was recorded on July 8 amid incidents of violence and booth capturing at several booths. As of July 10, 36 people have died in election violence since the election schedule was revealed on June 8.

Following complaints of booth capturing, the Election Commission on Monday (July 10) conducted re-voting at 697 booths in 19 districts. Voting was 69.85% and there were no major incidents of violence.

Bengal Gunwar said - those who spread violence will curse their birth

Bengal Governor CV Anand Bose on Tuesday spoke of taking action on the violence. He said, 'Those who spread violence on the streets in Bengal, will curse the day they were born. The entire machinery will be deployed to take action against goons and law breakers. We will make Bengal a safe place for the new generation'